The Jake Files

May 11, 2006

American Idol Results Wednesday May 10th

Filed under: American Idol,Entertainment,General,Pop Culture,Television — Amazing Jake @ 11:52 am

Unsurprisingly, a lot of my traffic since yesterday (about 7 out of 10 visitors) has been to an old post on American Idol results. 

I have to say, I was STUNNED at the voting results from last night.  If I would have picked the top four, it would have been Chris Daughtry, Katharine McPhee, Elliot Yamin, and MandisaTaylor Hicks is a good singer, and I like his voice, but he is getting on my nerves, and he should have been voted off last night.  Chris has been my pick from the beginning, but I would have been OK with the outcome if Katharine or Elliot were the ultimate Idol at the end.  All three are outstanding, but if I would have bet, I would have bet on Chris being in the top 2.

When they announced the voting, I actually couldn't believe what I was hearing.  I don't think Chris could believe it either.  I think this now makes Katharine the favorite, but based on this week's voting, it could be anyone at this point.  Even Taylor, although that would be a massive disappointment.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

