The Jake Files

May 2, 2006

Recall Petition Location

For those interested in signing a recall petition, I got this emailed update from Ray Pilara:

Petitions will be available for pickup and signing Thursday evening from
6:00PM through 8:00PM at the Chandler BMX Track.   The track is located on
the northwest corner of Frye and McQueen Roads.  The track can only be
entered from  McQueen, so you will need to be heading south on McQueen to
enter.  (U turns are allowed on McQueen.)

This is also posted at chandleraz.biz, where there is a note that petitions can be signed at Arizona Cactus Sales, 1619 S Arizona Avenue.

Just a clarification:  I have NOT changed my opinion on the recall (it's a bad idea), but I will continue to link to information about it.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Jake,

    I just received a lengthy response from Councilman Orlando to my questions on the Pentz affair and recall. The exchange is posted on P-134, here

    The more research I do and the more I find out, the more I am opposed to the recall idea.

    -Geo

    p.s. I noticed that your link to Geo’s Precinct 134 in the sidebar goes to my old site, which is now “archived”. You might want to update the URL to link to the current site. 🙂

    Comment by Geo — May 3, 2006 @ 10:28 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

