The Jake Files

April 27, 2006

Wednesday’s City Council Debate

I haven't watched the entire debate yet, but have some preliminary thoughts based on the snippets I did see.  I watched probably about 20 minutes before I went to bed, but will watch the whole thing today and put up a longer post.

Trinity Donovan – I came away more impressed than I was previously.  Nothing else specific until I view the whole debate.

Jeff Weninger – Appeared nervous, but also spoke for the most part without notes.

Becky Jackson – I didn't see her speak to one issue without reading from a prepared statement.  Ugh.

More to come later folks.  I'm going to watch and post my own thoughts before I look at what the Chandler Connection and others post.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

