The Jake Files

April 20, 2006

Wednesday Results for American Idol

Filed under: American Idol,Entertainment,Family,Fatherhood,Pop Culture,Television — Amazing Jake @ 12:06 am

American Idol is a guilty pleasure for the Amazing Jake.  I like to tell people that I watch it because it's one of the only things on TV I can watch with the kids, other than Nickleodeon or Disney.  But I do enjoy it nonetheless.

The mini-Jakes and I sit together in the recliner, and the Amazing Mrs. Jake watches from the couch, and it's really the only show that all four of us sit down to watch together.  The mini-Jakes like Kelly and Ace, Mrs. Jake likes Paris, and I like Chris, Katharine, and Elliott.  So between us, we've got them all covered except for Taylor.

So I watched the last 5 minutes of the results show tonight after the kids got down to bed.  I wasn't expecting Chris and Paris to be in the bottom 3 with Ace.  I have to say, Tuesday night, everyone brought their A-games except for Kelly, and I thought that was her ticket home.  I'm glad it was Ace – I can't stand the way he bats his eyes at the camera.  He should have gone after last week with that atrocious performance of We Will Rock You. 

We'll watch the whole thing Thursday night on TiVo, followed by a good Dr. Seuss or two.

1 Comment »

  1. Yes. Kellie Pickler must be destroyed. She is Carrie Underwood times a stripper minus the brains. Unfortunately, Ace’s eye batting was starting to grow on me.

    Comment by ejg2 — April 20, 2006 @ 9:49 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

